UCSB Early Childhood Care & Education Services

Administrative Directory

Teachers and Administrative Staff

Meaningful relationships form the heart of high quality care. The program is committed to building a strong and caring community between children, teachers, parents, administrators and other involved members by fostering relationships that are supportive, respectful and nurturing.

The program is staffed with a Director, three Program Coordinators, Business Officer / Staffing Coordinator, Grant Coordinator, Enrollment Coordinator and Administrative Assistant, 37 Lead Teachers and Teachers, and many UCSB students who work as classroom assistants, volunteers and interns. All Lead Teachers hold a "Master Teacher Permit," while Teachers hold a "Child Development Teacher Permit." All permits are issued by the State of California Commission on Teacher Credentialing. The teaching staff has been carefully chosen for their outstanding training, ability and experience with children.

Administrative Directory


If you have any questions about our program or feel we may be of help with general child care or parenting issues, please feel free to contact us.


Orfalea Family Children’s Center
Address   UCSB West Campus
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-1060
Phone   805-893-3665
Fax   805-893-4907

University Children’s Center
Address   1300 Student Resource Building
    UCSB
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-1065
Phone   805-893-7030
Fax   805-893-6078

Enrollment Coordinator
(Waitlist, Tuition, General Information)
Name   Sandi Quinly
Email   Sandi.Quinly@sa.ucsb.edu 
Phone   805-893-5279

Administrative Assistant, UCC
(Tuition, General Information)
Name   Lisa Vititoe
Email   Lisa.Vititoe@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone   805-893-7030

Grant Coordinator
(Financial Assistance)
Name   Mia Shellabarger
Email   Mia.Shellabarger@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone   805-893-5307

Infant & Toddler Program Coordinator OFCC
(Program information, Employment)
Name   Jenny Greaney
Email   Jenny.Greaney@sa.ucsb.edu 
Phone   805-893-4904

Infant & Toddler Program Coordinator UCC/OFCC
(Program information, Employment)
Name   Marina Nolte
Email   Marina.Nolte@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone   805-893-7818

Preschool Program Coordinator OFCC
(Program information, Employment)
Name   Tamara Thompson
Email   Tamara.Thompson@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone   (805) 893-4904

Business Officer/Staffing Coordinator
(Program information, Employment, Payroll)
Name   Jesse Rosenzweig
Email   Jesse.Rosenzweig@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone   805-893-4994

Director
Name   Annette Muse
Email   Annette.Muse@sa.ucsb.edu
Phone   805-893-3665